How to delete a CALENDAR from the iPhone to which you have SUBSCRIBED

We explain how delete a calendar from the iPhone to which we have subscribed. A way to eliminate, at the root, the “harassment” of notices that we suffer when including one of these calendars on our devices.

How to delete a CALENDAR from the iPhone to which you have SUBSCRIBED

We teach you how to delete calendars from iPhone

If you are one of the people who is suffering in silence the massive harassment of events on your calendar, you are in the right place. In this tutorial for iOS We are going to explain to you how to remove the damn subscription calendars to which we have involuntarily subscribed.

We usually subscribe to them involuntarily. We are visiting pages on the internet and suddenly a virus warning appears, or something like that, and many of those banners They are accompanied by a subscription to a calendar that alerts us, every day and continuously, that our iPhone or iPad is infected and that it needs to be disinfected through the services and apps that they offer us.

We already talked about this in our tutorial in which we tell you how to act before virus on iPhone. We recommend you read it so that it is very clear to you what happens with them.

Today we are going to teach you how to eliminate this type of calendars and their hateful and continuous notices.

Delete a calendar from the iPhone to which you have subscribed and delete the events and notifications that they entail:

In the following video we explain, step by step, how to do it. If you are more to read, below we explain it in writing:

If you want to see more videos like this, click below to subscribe to our YouTube channel APPerlas TV.

To unsubscribe from a calendar, we must do the following:

  • Go to ADJUSTMENTS of our device and once inside them, click on the menu “Passwords and accounts”.
  • Now we will see an option that is “Subscribed calendars”. We click on it.
  • Next we click on the calendar that we want to delete and, once inside it, click on the option “Remove”.

What is simple ?.

Normally the calendars that we have on our device, by clicking on the «I» that accompanies them, lets us eliminate them. But in the subscribed calendars it does not allow us to eliminate them in that way, so we have to do it as we have commented.

In this way we will get rid of the hateful alerts that these types of calendars send us.

Regards.

Leave a Reply