How to deactivate a Twitter account forever

How to deactivate a Twitter account forever

We show you the way to be able to deactivate a Twitter account forever and in this way, to be able to completely eliminate the profile.

deactivate a Twitter account

This is how you can deactivate a Twitter account

Today we are going to teach you deactivate a Twitter account. Ideal to completely eliminate our account in this social network or to leave it deactivated for a while.

Twitter It is one of those social networks that has been with us for a long time. It is practically one of those that is from the beginning and its evolution has led it to be one of the most important news sources in the world. From this platform, we can see any news in real time and find out at the moment everything that happens around us.

But it is possible that you no longer want to have your account activated, for whatever reason, and decide to delete it completely. We are going to explain you step by step how to do it.

How to deactivate a Twitter account forever

The truth, as always happens with these things, is that this function is somewhat hidden. So much so, that we will not be able to do it from the app.

To do this, we must go to our account, but from the browser. So we open Safari and enter our account Twitter from there.

Once we are inside, we must go to the configuration of our account. To do this, click on <>.

Inside we will see several menus, among which we must press the one of <>. To access all aspects of our account …

deactivate a Twitter account 1deactivate an account from Twitter 1

Click on the Your account tab

We enter and just in the final part, we will find the tab that interests us, which is the <>. Which we must press …

deactivate a Twitter account 2disable a Twitter account 2

Enter the deactivate account tab

They will inform us of what will happen when we deactivate our account and right at the end of the whole, in red, we will see the button <>. Click on this button and voila, our account will be deactivated for 30 days. If during that time, we want to reactivate it, we just have to enter with our username and password. After the 30 days have passed, the account will be deleted.

READ:   Trick to improve video calls on iPhone

Updates
0

More Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu