We show you the way to avoid sending the location of a photo by iMessage or by any other app in which this information appears.
Today we are going to teach you avoid sending the location of a Photo by iMessage. Without a doubt, an excellent way to maintain our privacy and thus prevent anyone from knowing the place where that snapshot was taken.
When we send a photo through the iOS messages app, if the photo has the location, it is also shared. We already explained the form of power view the location of a photo. Knowing this, it is much easier to avoid sending the location, since we will know first-hand whether or not we do not care to send that photo with that location.
But if what we really want is to send it without knowing the place where it was made, we are going to explain the steps to follow to be able to do it.
How to avoid sending a photo’s location by iMessage
What we must do is go to the Photos app, that is, to our reel. Here we will find all the photos and from right here we can share them with whoever we want.
When we know which one we are going to send, click on the share button. Now the share menu appears and at the top, we will have the option that interests us. To do this, click on the tab that appears in blue with the name of <>.
It will take us directly to a new screen, in which it will give us the option to send this photo with or without the location …
If the location is marked, we must uncheck this option and that’s it. We can now send the image without the other person knowing where we took the snapshot.